Highly Liquid Forum facebook twitter google plus rss feed
Old 11-29-2015, 09:26 PM

Default COMPLETELY NEW and mad.....

So, this is my first post!
I might be crazy, as I'm pretty new to this whole DIY MIDI thing!
But basically, I have a TC Electronic Nova System, a Line 6 M13, a Korg A3 and a few stomp boxes.

All have their presets which are perfect, however I was to Rack-Mount these, and control everything with a single controller.
Saving on-stage space, essentially!

So in essence, I want to control 3 Multi-Effects Pedals, and 3 Stomp-Boxes with a SINGLE Midi Controller.

How do-able is this?

Thanks in advanced!!
Old 11-29-2015, 10:29 PM

Hi Glenn,

what MIDI msgs do you want or need the custom controller to send to your FX units?
Old 11-29-2015, 10:42 PM

Hi!

A switch to potentially control 1 of 3 effects units at a time, then a control to;

Bank Up & Bank Down and also Preset Selection.

Then an On/Off for each of the 3 separate stop boxes I have?

Or if theres any easier way, I'm open to suggestions! It's just getting very messy onstage with 2 multi-effects units, a controller for another multi-effects unit, and also 3 stomp-boxes!
Old 11-29-2015, 11:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by glenntsharkey6 View Post
Hi!

A switch to potentially control 1 of 3 effects units at a time, then a control to;

Bank Up & Bank Down and also Preset Selection.

Then an On/Off for each of the 3 separate stop boxes I have?

Or if theres any easier way, I'm open to suggestions! It's just getting very messy onstage with 2 multi-effects units, a controller for another multi-effects unit, and also 3 stomp-boxes!

OK, many times one switch on a MIDI CPU can do 4 different msgs out with one press of that switch.. just to inform you.

What we need to know is, besides the Bank and Preset change msgs.. what MIDI messages do you want the MIDI CPU to send out when you "stomp" a switch down?
Are we doing Control Change Msgs? MIDI Sysex Msgs?