Highly Liquid Forum facebook twitter google plus rss feed

Go Back   Highly Liquid Forum > Discontinued Products > MIDISpeak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-09-2009, 11:16 PM
John's Avatar
John John is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,007
Default Using one MIDISpeak to control multiple Speaks

J. writes:

Quote:
i was wondering what kit i would need to but in order to control 3 speak & spells together ?
i already have a midispeak for one of them but i just received a speak & math aswell as a speak & read and i would like to have all 3 of them synced.
The MIDISpeak "listens" for certain signals generated by the host Speak for timing purposes when injecting speech commands. There is no way to sync these signals across multiple hosts, therefore, it's not possible to do what you are describing. If the MIDISpeak were connected to multiple machines, only one machine would receive properly timed speech commands--commands sent to the other machines wouldn't work properly.

Hope this was helpful...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2009, 11:33 PM
Fake_Electronics Fake_Electronics is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Hey John!
OK so even if i had a midi bay or something like this >>>>>

http://forum.highlyliquid.com/showthread.php?t=1127

Having them all triggered by one MIDI sequencer would not be possible?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2009, 11:54 PM
John's Avatar
John John is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fake_Electronics View Post
Hey John!
OK so even if i had a midi bay or something like this >>>>>

http://forum.highlyliquid.com/showthread.php?t=1127

Having them all triggered by one MIDI sequencer would not be possible?
That would absolutely work, but you'd need to have a separate MIDISpeak module installed in each Speak.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-10-2009, 11:51 AM
Jack_of_Trades_Music Jack_of_Trades_Music is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kenilworth, UK
Posts: 18
Default

My AI only has a single midi output but I use a midi-splitter and assign machines to different midi channels.

I already have a MIDISpeak'd Speak & Spell and my components arrived today to midify my Math and Read machines (stung by Customs tax again btw, John ). I'm hoping to have them singing together by the weekend
__________________
Jack_of_Trades_Music

http://www.youtube.com/user/JackofTradesMusic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
midispeak, multiple

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.