Highly Liquid Forum facebook twitter google plus rss feed
  #1  
Old 11-18-2011, 06:37 PM
Cliffman Cliffman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
Default MPA died - reset?

My MPA was working fine for a long time, now the LED does not light on power-up and the unit is not working. I have verified that regulator is putting out 5V, and I see 5V on the inputs to the chips. Resistance across the pot output is ~100K.
Suggestions for troubleshooting? Is there a way to reset? I haven't loaded new firmware in some time, setup was working.
Is it possible to get a new CPU?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2011, 03:12 PM
John's Avatar
John John is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,007
Default

Hi Cliffman, welcome.

Sorry to hear about the problem. Please send an email that confirms your shipping address and I will send a replacement microcontroller for your MPA.

John
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.