Highly Liquid Forum facebook twitter google plus rss feed
Old 07-27-2013, 11:09 AM

Default Auto velocity data

Hi Gents,

As a forum newbie I feel I should tell you a little about myself first.As a musician I am fully acquainted with midi with its use in Sonar and other progs via my DAW and with a background in electronics have been playing with some projects. Have been using one of Eric Singers Miditron devices up to now with digital (TTL on/off) inputs. What I really need now is a way of adjusting the velocity on these inputs electronically/manually via a pot if Pos prior to data being sent to Sampler (Kontakt).

Any ideas gents would be welcome.

Willy
Old 07-29-2013, 02:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by muso52 View Post
Hi Gents,

As a forum newbie I feel I should tell you a little about myself first.As a musician I am fully acquainted with midi with its use in Sonar and other progs via my DAW and with a background in electronics have been playing with some projects. Have been using one of Eric Singers Miditron devices up to now with digital (TTL on/off) inputs. What I really need now is a way of adjusting the velocity on these inputs electronically/manually via a pot if Pos prior to data being sent to Sampler (Kontakt).

Any ideas gents would be welcome.

Willy
Hi Willy, welcome to the forum.

I recommend using the MIDI CPU to generate your MIDI messages.

The MIDI CPU can monitor switches or TTL signals and it can also monitor a potentiometer to determine output note velocity during run-time.

For example, if you are using switches to generate MIDI notes, a single MIDI CPU could monitor 120 switches, each generating a unique note number and channel, with note velocity globally determined by a potentiometer.

A single MIDI CPU can monitor up to 14 pots.

There are lots of possible configurations. If you'd like to describe your project in more detail, I'd be glad to provide more information about how to build it.
Old 07-30-2013, 06:17 PM

Hi John,