Highly Liquid Forum facebook twitter google plus rss feed
Old 06-16-2015, 09:25 PM

Unhappy Guitar Rig 4 Foot Controller

Hello everyone on the highly liquid forums. I am quite new to this. I have gotten into computer based guitar rigs. I have found controllers on the internet but none spiked my interest. The closest I came to doing what I need it to do was the Behringer FCB1010. Still not quite what I really want. I just want something sort of universal but mainly for Guitar Rig 4. I found midi cpu because I was looking for DIY midi foot controllers. I have read most the forums and manuals. I have an idea but I still can not fully get a grasp on it. What I want is a controller with two rows of stomp box style switches with six in each row. For each switch I would like a corresponding LED. I would also like one expression pedal for plug into a jack on the back. I will upload drawings of what I want the face of it to be. I would really apreciate any help or coments on this project. I just need someone to give me some steps to follow to build this thing and wire it properly. Thanks All!
Attached Images

Old 06-18-2015, 08:14 AM

Hi.

I didn't post for a pretty long time, just because my project is finished.
Some months ago, I built a controller for my own needs.

It is about the same purposes as you, and I suppose that the final project document I have written could help you.
Code and pictures are included.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/d2cbcv8ji...6oKASb2Ra?dl=0

Basically, my controller send Preset change (PC #), Control change (CC #) and switch on/off FX.
Led are affected to switches.
I use the "layer Feature", which means that almost all switches can have 4 funtions instead of one depending on the layer.
You probably don't need that.

In your case :
Prev / next => bank change ; Vol+ / Vol - in my project . Layer 1 preset
Tuner => Tuner
P1, P2, P3 => Preset change (I have P1 to P8 in my layer 1

Read the document, and I think you could built your own one.