Highly Liquid Forum facebook twitter google plus rss feed
  #1  
Old 11-14-2015, 11:01 AM
Aurael Aurael is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 5
Default Relay Board for FX Switching

Hi,

I saw this '8 DPDT Signal Relay Module Board' on eBay, please excuse the long URL:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1616799425...597%26_rdc%3D1

I was going to order a couple then a friend asked if the MIDI Widget outputs momentary or constant switch changes? Urrrr - I do valve electronics, not logic gate stuff so my knowledge runs aground here, so can the MIDI Widget switch this and stay switched - Help! )

Last edited by Aurael; 11-15-2015 at 11:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2015, 01:11 AM
John's Avatar
John John is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aurael View Post
Hi,

I saw this '8 DPDT Signal Relay Module Board' on eBay, please excuse the long URL:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1616799425...597%26_rdc%3D1

I was going to order a couple then a friend asked if the MIDI Widget outputs momentary or constant switch changes? Urrrr - I do valve electronics, not logic gate stuff so my knowledge runs aground here, so can the MIDI Widget switch this and stay switched - Help! )
Yes. The MIDIWidget can generate either momentary or "latched" control signals in response to notes (or CC messages). Just a matter of selecting the behavior you want from each output within MIDIWidget Configurator.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2015, 10:20 PM
a1rstudios a1rstudios is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Hi Aurael and John.
I have the Midi widget but due to house move never got around to starting the project of Guitar effect switcher. i was going to use individual daughter boards from ebay but this looks better, I remember something about requiring NPN driver array with these 8 boards. am I correct that the above 8DPDT board would work connected when configured and connected to the midi widget.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2015, 09:50 PM
Aurael Aurael is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Somewhere in England
Posts: 5
Default

John - thanks so much for the reply! I might as well dive in

A1R: I think the reply above your comment covers this.

Have a look at the price on this:
www.ebay.co.uk/itm/151580077990

Its not the only one either but they are single pole relays of probably inferior quality.

Last edited by Aurael; 11-28-2015 at 09:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.