Highly Liquid Forum facebook twitter google plus rss feed
  #1  
Old 06-30-2009, 04:46 PM
Tobys Tobys is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default Can i use the cs01 lit with anything else

I purchaced a CS01 kit a while back took a long time to arive got stuck in customs! While i waited for it to arive needed to sell the CS-01 as i was skint.

I have an sk-1 and a couple of other old casios would this work with them?

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2009, 09:44 PM
John's Avatar
John John is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobys View Post
I purchaced a CS01 kit a while back took a long time to arive got stuck in customs! While i waited for it to arive needed to sell the CS-01 as i was skint.

I have an sk-1 and a couple of other old casios would this work with them?

Cheers
The CS01-MIDI kit is just like the UMR kit, except that it has different firmware. The CS01 kit also includes a couple of extra parts for the power wiring.

So, in order to convert the CS01 kit to a UMR, you'll need to get a replacement microcontroller IC with the UMR firmware. If you'd like to do this, please send a PM and we'll make arrangements.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.